Philippa Thomas Online

Occasional thoughts about life, books and news.

I feel like I’m five again

Leave a comment

I’m sitting in class at the Nieman Foundation learning from Josh Benton of the Nieman Journalism Lab how to write in HTML, the basics of websites, blogging and so on. I’ve been blogging for family and friends for years but how have I managed so long as a journalist in such ignorance?! I think I’ve always assumed there’s a separate tribe which “knows” about these things, and I am too old/witless to be part of it. Time to change huh?

Author: philippathomas

I've been a BBC newswoman for 28 years: reporting from around the world. Currently to be seen anchoring BBC World News TV. Main interests - politics, diplomacy, tech, media, arts and all things American. I began this personal blog as a 2011 Nieman Journalism Fellow at Harvard. You can also find me talking daily news on Twitter at @PhilippaBBC, and sharing anything from travel photos to my year in books on Instagram at @philippanews. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

